Boots & Badges
Letterwerks Sign City
"Where Fillmore County News Comes First"
Online Edition
Monday, September 26th, 2016
Volume ∞ Issue ∞

Farm service agency news - November 23, 2009

Fri, Nov 20th, 2009
Posted in Agriculture

Ballots for this year's county committee election were mailed to eligible voters on November 6, 2009. Voters must complete their ballots and return them to the Farm Service Agency county office by the close of business on December 7, 2009. If mailed, ballots must be postmarked by midnight December 7, 2009.

The candidate in this year's election is:

Michael Boyum was nominated in LAA 3, Fillmore County, to serve as a committee member. Local administrative area 3 contains the townships of Arendahl, Rushford, Holt, Norway, Amherst, Preble, Canton, and Newburg. Boyum resides at Peterson, MN, and raises corn, oats, hay, soybeans, and beef.

Eligible voters in local administrative area 3 who have not received a ballot should contact the FSA county office staff.

Voter Requirements: Persons meeting requirements in 1 or 2, plus 3, below, are eligible to vote:

1. Be of legal voting age and have an interest in a farm or ranch as either of the following:

• an owner, operator, tenant or sharecropper, or

• a partner in a general partnership or member of a joint venture that has an interest in a farm as an owner, operator, tenant or sharecropper; or

2. Not of legal voting age, but supervises and conducts the farming operations on an entire farm; and

3. Eligible to participate in any FSA program that is provided by law, regardless of the status of funding.

Discrimination Prohibited: No person shall be denied the right to vote because of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age, disability, political beliefs, sexual orientation or marital or family status.

No Comments Yet. Be the first to comment!

Your comment submission is also an acknowledgement that this information may be reprinted in other formats such as the newspaper.

Studio A Photography