Click Here to Download Form
Letterwerks Sign City
"Where Fillmore County News Comes First"
Online Edition
Sunday, September 21st, 2014
Volume ∞ Issue ∞


Are you concerned with how the NFL disciplines players involved in domestic violence?

View Results
Bluffscape Amish Tours Ody's Country Meats

Kaase, Leutink, Jr. and Mensink to represent Fillmore County on Hiawatha Valley Resource Conservation and Development Council

Fri, Apr 12th, 2013
Posted in All Business Announcements

Rochester, MN - Hiawatha Valley Resource Conservation and Development Council, Inc. announced today that Tom Kaase, Leonard Leutink, Jr. and Pamela Mensink will represent Fillmore County on its Board of Directors.

Hiawatha Valley Resource Conservation and Development Council supports farmers, landowners, and others to balance land use with preserving the natural environment. Now in its 51st year, Hiawatha Valley Resource and Conservation Council was established as a program of the US Department of Agriculture and became an independent nonprofit organization in 2011. The organization implements projects including watershed improvement planning, grazing projects and education on land use issues. The Hiawatha Valley Resource Conservation and Development Council Board of Directors is responsible for management of the organization and bringing community projects forward.

“I am thrilled to have Mr. Kaase, Mr. Leutink, Jr., and Ms. Mensink serve with the Council,” said Executive Director Suzy Meneguzzo. “These individuals are assets to our group and strong representatives of Fillmore County. The community is fortunate to have this representation.”

Kaase, Leutink, Jr. and Mensink join 25 other representatives from across Hiawatha Valley Resource Conservation & Development Council’s 11 county service area.

Dodge County: David Erickson, Don Heser. Freeborn County: Paul Heers Jr. Goodhue County: James Bryant, Richard Samuelson – Officer at Large, Larry Thomforde. Houston County: Tim Amberg, Glenn Kinneberg. Mower County: Jerry Reinartz, Mike Ankeny, Wm. Lonergan, Jr. Olmsted County: Matt Flynn, Louis Ohly, George Poch - President. Rice County: Jake Gillen, Richard Langeslag, Jim Purfeerst. Steele County: Bruce Kubicek – Vice President, Mary Larson, Mark Ihlenfeld. Wabasha County: Rich Hall, Terry Helbig, Roland Wood - Secretary/Treasurer. Winona County: Arlene Nelson, Lonny Dietz.

About Hiawatha Valley Resource Conservation and Development, Inc.

Established as a program of the US Department of Agriculture in 1962, Hiawatha Valley RC&D has supported local people for more than 50 years to balance land use with environment preservation. Now an independent nonprofit organization, Hiawatha Valley RC&D continues to work closely with local citizens, agencies and funders to preserve water quality, support value added businesses and encourage energy conservation and renewable energy development as well as sharing what we learn in Southern Minnesota. Recent projects include an Invasive Species Control/Grazing Project, watershed planning and project support, and storm water management education.

For more information, contact Suzy Meneguzzo at 507-475-1641.

No Comments Yet. Be the first to comment!

Your comment submission is also an acknowledgement that this information may be reprinted in other formats such as the newspaper.

Studio A Photography