Letterwerks Sign City
"Where Fillmore County News Comes First"
Online Edition
Tuesday, October 25th, 2016
Volume ∞ Issue ∞

College News

Mon, Feb 13th, 2012
Posted in All Education

Dean’s List/Honor Rolls

•Augsburg College: Kristin Bunge of Preston

•Bethel University: Abigail Stocker of Peterson.

•UW-LaCrosse: Danielle Kristine Anshus, Hannah R. Hollermann, and Heidi Meyer of Chatfield; Jamie Dylan Mathison of Preston; Bradley Jon Ebner of Rushford; and Brianna Berhow of Spring Valley.

•UW- Eau Claire: Megan Blommer, Megan Burfield, Melissa Finley, Brandon Guderian, and Calvin Verdegan of Chatfield; Kasandra Wangen of Lanesboro; and Lucas Johnson of Whalan.

•Macalester College: Joel Soma of Harmony.

•Minnesota State University- Mankato: Dakota Johnson of Canton; Levi Olstad and Jordan Teslow of Harmony; Leah Johnson, Kristopher Roppe, and Samuel Storlie of Mabel; Nathan O’Groske of Ostrander; Morgan Mensink of Preston; Makena Jameson of Rushford; Elysia Bires, Brittney Capelle, Aaron Christie, Kindra Hagan, Jacqueline Jorgensen, and Alexander Kvanli, all of Spring Valley, and Jade Schmidt of Wykoff.

•MN State College- Southeast Technical: Brayden Jeffrey Hebl, Emily Marie McCabe, and Alysha Marie Olson of Lanesboro; Carly Christine Benson and Patricia Ann Thompson of Mabel; Mark Andrew Agrimson, Besty Joanne Bossert, and Sheila Renee Meldahl of Peterson; Ricky William Anderson, Jr., Nancy Leah Flatten, Elisabeth Ann Golat, Shawn Duance Hegedorn, Carrie Christine Kelly, and Samara Eddy McManimon Myers of Rushford; and Barbara Jean Bellman of Wykoff.

•Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota: Samantha Gibson of Preston.

•Riverland Community College: Matthew Gatzke, Matthew Lindstrom, and Chris Morem, all of Harmony; Sara Boland, Spencer Hovey, and Jamie Thomas, all of Preston; Justin Buchholtz, Amelia Cronk, and Scott Holland, all of Spring Valley.

•Iowa State University: Amanda Jo Griffin and Kelsie Lynn Haffner of Chatfield; Hannah Elizabeth Craven of Fountain; Casey John Ristau of Preston; and Jessica Jean Oeltjen of Spring Valley.

•UM- Duluth: Eric C. Thorson and Brandon Vogen of Chatfield; Jacob Harder of Spring Valley.

•Northwestern College: Rebecca Lokker of Preston.

•South Central College: Breanna D. Gossman of Preston

•College of St. Scholastica: Melissa Smith of Rushford.

•University of Minnesota: Cassandra K. Hagness of Chatfield.

•Rochester Community and Technical College: Ariana Chapman, Corey Hamann, Hayley Larson, Caleb Rain, and Susanna Theede, all of Fountain; Kelsey Fischer, Kelli Krenzke, Autumn Moe, Ashley Mueller, Toby Nelson, and Derek Pfremmer, all of Harmony; Jael Bierman, John Dollar, Colin Hennesy-Barnes, and April Royet, all of Lanesboro; Amy Ferguson, Ryan Grant, Jacob Hamlin, Stacy McGarry, Alana Roe, Joshua Sloan, Derek Soltau, and Kristine Tucke, all of LeRoy; Kristina Nolte, and Cassandra Olson, all of Mabel; Elijah Crosely, Ethan Merkel, Mark Mills, and Lucy Pitzen, all of Ostrander; Anthony Boland, Allison Braaten, Delhon Braaten, Katelin Easley, Katelyn Melver, Ashley Olson, Miranda Puffet, Hope Rothering, Kelsey Sauer, and Kyle Smith, all of Preston; Benjamin Krage, Carrie Reps, and Leah Snyder of Rushford; Lisa Earley, Kathleen Roberts, and Carol Thorson, all of Wykoff.

Chancellor’s List

•University of Wisconsin-Stout: Jd Eddy of Lanesboro.


•Minnesota State College Southeast Tech: Wesley F. Obritsch of Lanesboro, Truck Driving, Eastwood Bank Scholarship


•Iowa State University: Vanessa May Kvam of Spring Valley, MS Statistics.

•St. Catherine University: Kallen Bahl of Preston, Bachelor of Science in exercise and sports science.

No Comments Yet. Be the first to comment!

Your comment submission is also an acknowledgement that this information may be reprinted in other formats such as the newspaper.