"Where Fillmore County News Comes First"
Online Edition
Friday, August 28th, 2015
Volume ∞ Issue ∞
 
<< | < | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | > | >>

Fillmore County police reports - 4.6.15


Mon, Apr 6th, 2015
Posted in All Police Reports

Chatfield Police Department

Jeffrey Albert Dittfach, 35, Lake City, Minn.; 12/11/2014, DWI – Operate Motor Vehicle – Alcohol Concentration 0.08 Within Two Hours, Fine $1,000 (stay $700 until 3/15/2016), Total Fees $415. Local Confinement – 90 days (stay 60 days for one year). Serve as work release (if eligible) – extend jail time to Monday April 20th; if defendant is on interlock device would not have to serve the jail time, otherwise report by 9:00 a.m. 4/20/2015 to serve 30 days jail time. Supervised probation for one year – Conditions (3/16/2015): Remain law abiding, No same or similar, No alcohol/controlled substance use, No possession of alcohol or drugs, Random testing, No driving without insurance – have valid license to drive, Sign Probation Agreement – all conditions under directed of DFO, Complete Chemical Assessment, Submit to Chemical Testing, Submit to Random Searches, Cooperate with the search of your person, residence, vehicle, workplace, property, and things as directed by probation officer.

Fillmore County Sheriffs Office

Taylor Devin Ackley, 19, Blue Earth, Minn.; 1/16/2015, Driving After Suspension, Fine $200, Total Fees $320. 1/16/2015, Driver Must Carry Proof of Insurance When Operating Vehicle, Fine $200.

Tanner John Clement, 20, Rochester, Minn.; 1/31/2015, Open Bottle Law; Liability of Non-present Owner; Crime Described, Fine $100, Total Fees $190.

Devin Ray Daniel, 19, Spring Valley, Minn.; 12/09/2014, Consumption by Persons Under 21, Fine $100, Total Fees $190.

Nicole Marie Fay, 35, Spring Valley, Minn.; 2/8/2015, Speeding (66/55), Fine $50, Total Fees $140.

Kelly David Gunderson, 24, Dexter, Minn.; 1/29/2015, Driver Must Carry Proof of Insurance When Operating Vehicle, Fine $200, Total Fees $290.

Noah Curtis Kath, 20, Preston, Minn.; 3/3/2015, Driving Without Valid License or Vehicle Class/Type; Multiple Licenses Prohibited, Fine $100, Total Fees $190. 3/3/2015, Uninsured Vehicle – Owner Violation, Fine $200.

William Bruce Manhart, 35, Harmony, Minn.; 2/1/2014, Domestic Assault – Gross Misdemeanor – Subsequent Violation, Fine $3,000 (stay $2,100 until 5/20/2016), Total Fee $1,065. Local Confinement – 365 days (stay 245 days for two years). Credit for time served: one day. Serve as weekends and work release. Jail time to be completed by March 1, 2015. Supervised probation for .....
[Read the Rest]

Ask a Trooper - 3.30.15

By Sgt. Troy Christianson

Mon, Mar 30th, 2015
Posted in All Police Reports

Question: I bought a used vehicle and noticed that the horn does not work. Is a person required to have a horn? Answer: Yes, you are required to have a working horn in the State of Minnesota.According to Minnesota State Statute, “Every motor ..... 
[Read the Rest]

Fillmore County police reports - 3.30.15

Mon, Mar 30th, 2015
Posted in All Police Reports

Fillmore County Sheriff’s Office Wyatt David Applen, 23, Spring Valley, Minn.; 2/11/2015, Driving After Revocation, Fine $200, Total Fees $290. Angela Nicole Bieser, 32, Festus, Missouri; 1/13/2015, Speeding (65/55), Fine $40, Total Fees $13 ..... 
[Read the Rest]

Fillmore County police reports - 3.23.15

Mon, Mar 23rd, 2015
Posted in All Police Reports

Fillmore County Sheriff’s Office Kaitlin Arlene Apenhorst, 18, Spring Valley, Minn.; 1/17/2015, Speeding (70/55), Fine $60, Total Fees $150. Kentrex Kartrez Brown, 30, Waterloo, Iowa; 1/30/2015, Seat Belt Required – Driver and Passenger M ..... 
[Read the Rest]

Ask a Trooper - 3.23.15

By Sgt. Troy Christianson

Mon, Mar 23rd, 2015
Posted in All Police Reports

Question: What is the law regarding motorists moving over when meeting a person walking on the roadway? I often walk my dog on the side of the road (but not in the gravel shoulder or grass.) I walk against traffic so the vehicle I’m meeting is ver ..... 
[Read the Rest]

Ask a Trooper - 3.16.15

By Sgt. Troy Christianson

Mon, Mar 16th, 2015
Posted in All Police Reports

Question: I moved to Minnesota from Arizona about a year ago and I have a car that has tinted windows. What is the window tint law in Minnesota? Answer: Even if your previous state allowed tinted windows, you will now need to comply with Mi ..... 
[Read the Rest]

Ask a Trooper - 3.09.15

By Sgt. Troy Christianson

Mon, Mar 9th, 2015
Posted in All Police Reports

Question: How long does a person have to change their driver’s license address? Answer: It depends on the circumstance. If you’re already living in Minnesota and move to a new address in the state, the law requires that you apply for a ne ..... 
[Read the Rest]

Fillmore County police reports - 3.09.15

Mon, Mar 9th, 2015
Posted in All Police Reports

Chatfield Police Department Janice Louis Meiners, 58, Harmony, Minn.; 12/11/2014, Seat Belt Required – Driver and Passenger Must Use, Fine $25, Total Fees $115. Michael Magnor Steien, 45, Chatfield, Minn.; 11/09/2014, DWI – Operate Motor Veh ..... 
[Read the Rest]

Ask a Trooper - 3.2.15

By Sgt. Troy Christianson

Mon, Mar 2nd, 2015
Posted in All Police Reports

Question: Doesn’t Minnesota have a law that requires headlights if you have your wipers on? How does that relate to automatic daytime running lights? Those don’t seem to activate taillights or trailer lights. Answer: Minnesota does have a l ..... 
[Read the Rest]
<< | < | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | > | >>